Home / Tag Archives: EU (page 4)

Tag Archives: EU

Don’t go West!

by Kilian Strauss 08/07/2001   Thoughts on the planned Transition Period on Labour Movement for EU Enlargement Candidates Enlargement in all its nuances has been dominating this year’s political agenda in Europe like no other topic, be it in the context of extending the European Union or NATO further east. ...

Read More »

Bigger, but better ?

by Kilian Strauss 15/06/2001 A critical reflection on the planned second wave of NATO Enlargement Prague, September 2002. The first NATO summit ever to be held on the territory of a former Warsaw pact member draws to its conclusion, with the gathered nineteen heads of state set to approve a ...

Read More »

Congress Newropeans 2000: New Europe – New Challenges – New Generations

  Paris, October 5-6-7, 2000 03/10/2000   A Congress by Europe 2020 – Newropeans – Prometheus-Europe organised thanks to the support of the French Ministry of Foreign Affairs and of the European Commission’s Dialogue on Europe In partnership with AEGEE-Paris, Financial Time, Rossman SA, Robert Schuman Foundation, Election.com, Internet Society, ...

Read More »

The EU from 2000 to 2020: Handling the transition

Executive summary Seminar ’How to run the EU in 2020?’ (Brussels, June 10, 2000) 10/07/2000   EUROPE 2020: GENERAL OBSERVATION “Without effective administration, i.e. suited to its environment and the demands of its time, the power of politicians is empty and democracy becomes a parody”. Two years ago Prometheus-Europe made ...

Read More »

How to organise the European administrative system into a network?

Executive summary Seminar ’How to run the EU in 2020?’ (Bonn, October 7-8, 1999) 08/10/1999   In Bonn, last October 7-8, the second seminar of the Anticipation Process : Managing the EU in 2020 Anticipation, was organised by Prometheus-Europe within Project Europe 2020. This seminar on : “How to organise ...

Read More »

Seminar ’How to run the EU in 2020 ?’ / Launch

Paris (Centre Kléber), April 22-23, 1999 23/04/1999   Organised in partnership with the French Ministry of Foreign Affairs With the support of the European Commission Executive summary Along the two days of seminar a great convergence in the analyses was to be observed among the various participants whatever institution they ...

Read More »

Accueil / Tag archives : EU (page 4)

Tag archives : EU

Plus grand, mais meilleur?

par Kilian Strauss 15/06/2001 Une réflexion critique sur la deuxième vague prévue d’élargissement de l’OTAN Prague, septembre 2002. Le premier sommet de l’OTAN jamais organisé sur le territoire d’un ancien membre du Pacte de Varsovie tire à sa fin, les dix-neuf chefs d’Etat réunis devant approuver une deuxième vague d’élargissement ...

Lire la suite...

L’EU face à deux élargissements: l’élargissement démocratique et l’élargissement géographique

par Franck Biancheri 11/06/2001   Contrairement à ce que le discours dominant laisse entendre, l’UE ne fait pas face à un élargissement d’une part ; et à un approfondissement de l’autre. Elle fait face à deux élargissements : l’un géographique et omniprésent dans le discours européen institutionnel depuis une décennie ; l’autre démocratique ...

Lire la suite...

L’UE de 2000 vers 2020 : Gérer la transition

Note de synthèse Séminaire ’Comment gérer l’UE en 2020 ?’ (Bruxelles, le 10 juillet 2000) 10/07/2000   EUROPE 2020 : CONSTAT GENERAL “Sans administration efficace, c’est-à-dire adaptée à son environnement et aux exigences de son temps, le pouvoir des politiques est vain et la démocratie devient une parodie”. Il y a deux ...

Lire la suite...

Séminaire ’Comment gérer l’UE en 2020 ?’ / L’UE de 2000 vers 2020 : Gérer la transition

Bruxelles (CES), le 10 juillet 2000 10/07/2000     Organisé en partenariat et avec le soutien & la participation de Promotheus-Europe, de la Commission Européenne, du Ministère français des Affaires Etrangères, du Ministère néerlandais des Affaires Etrangères, Du Centre for European Integration Studies, de le Fondation Robert Bosch, de l’International ...

Lire la suite...

Comment organiser en réseau le système administratif européen ?

  Note de synthèse Séminaire ’Comment gérer l’UE en 2020 ?’ (Bonn, 7-8 octobre 1999) 08/10/1999   Le second séminaire de la série “Gérer l’UE en 2020”, organisé par Prometheus-Europe dans le cadre du Projet Europe 2020, s’est tenu à Bonn les 7 et 8 Octobre 1999 sur le thème : “Comment ...

Lire la suite...

Séminaire ’Comment gérer l’UE en 2020 ?’ / Lancement

Paris (Centre Kléber), 22-23 avril 1999 23/04/1999   Organisé en partenariat avec le Ministère française des affaires étrangères Avec le soutien de la Commission européenne Note de synthèse Les deux jours de travaux ont permis de constater une grande convergence d’analyse de la part des différents intervenants, quelles que soient ...

Lire la suite...