Home / Tag Archives: global governance

Tag Archives: global governance

2016-2020 – Birth of global governance alongside the emergence of a new currency: new SDR paves the way to Globalisation and impacts the American dollar (Excerpt GEAB September 2016)

The world has been seeking a substitute for its reliance on the dollar since 2008. The dependency has been so strong, that it has taken almost a decade for a solution to be drafted. Strangely, this solution came from an institution perceived by some as obsolete, until China took the ...

Read More »

Rising Powers and International Security: the BRICS and the Syrian Conflict, by Adriana Erthal Abdenur

Some rising powers, including the BRICS states (Brazil, Russia, India, China,and South Africa), have openly contested certain international security norms, for instance challenging the tendency to invoke humanitarian protection to carry out military intervention. However, the relevance of rising powers, and especially coalitions of such states, to specific conflicts remains ...

Read More »

3rd Euro-BRICS Seminar (Cannes, Sept. 27-28, 2012) – Programme

REPORT Euro-BRICS 2012-2014: Towards a set of thematic cooperation networks based on a specific political-diplomatic framework organized by LEAP in partnership with MGIMO PROGRAMME Thursday 27/09/2012 – Towards the development of Euro-BRICS thematic networks (Salle Estérel 1) 09.00 – 09.30 Welcome 09.30 – 10.00 Opening . Welcome word by Marie-Hélène ...

Read More »

New priorities for the future EU-Russia Strategic partnership

Executive summary – Seminar GlobalEurope 2020 (Moscow, December 18-19, 2008) TABLE OF CONTENTS I- Preamble II- Strategic and operational perspective III- Work synthesis Introduction 1. EU-Russia strategic cooperation in the field of finance and economy: how to contribute to found a new sound and balanced economic and financial order? 2. ...

Read More »

‘New priorities for the future EU-Russia Strategic partnership’

3rd GlobalEurope EU-Russia Anticipation Seminar Moscow (MGIMO), December 18th-19th, 2008 Presentation Co- organised by European Study Institute of the Moscow State Institute of International Relations (MGIMO) and Laboratoire européen d’Anticipation Politique (LEAP/E2020) Preamble The world is going through a historic crisis putting an end to the systems and powers which ...

Read More »

Cost, abuse and danger of the dollar, by Rudo de Ruijter

Those who use dollars outside the US continuously pay a contribution to the US. It comes in the form of an inflation of 1.25 million dollars per minute. This is the result of the fast increase of the US foreign debt. Half of all US’ imports are simply added to ...

Read More »

EU Borders – The end of the myth of eternal enlargement

abstract GEAB N°6 16/06/2006 Turkey-Ukraine, two countries which will not join the EU / The Balkans, last enlargement of the next 20 years / Russia, the key to solve the EU-Turkey problem The increasing difficulties of the process of Turkey entering the European Union contrasts with the progressive entry “piece ...

Read More »

The future of EU-Asia relations

GlobalEurope 2020 (London, Sept. 29, 2004) – Speech of H.E. Edgardo B. Espiritu, Philippine Ambassador to the Court of St. James’s 29/09/2004   I would like to thank the organizers and the hosts of this Seminar for inviting me to participate in this very interesting seminar aimed at deepening our ...

Read More »

Seminar GlobalEurope 6 / EU-Asia

London (Foreign Office, Locarno Room), September 29, 2004 29/09/2004 Organised in partnership with the Foreign & Commonwealth Office Seminar’s executive summary Concept Geographical and cultural distance are two fundamental parameters which have always characterised the relations between Europe and Asia. Indeed the road is long leading from one to the ...

Read More »

EU-Latin America: Inter-regional investment dynamics

  by Ricardo Migueis 18/07/2004   A new era in inter-regional investment dynamics and a new a priority for the 2007-2013 community support framework have been launched. After the implementation of the Plan Real in 1994, providing the needed macroeconomic stability to Brazilian government, the same trend is taking place ...

Read More »

Seminar GlobalEurope 5 / EU-Latin America

  Lisbon (Belem Cultural Centre), July 9, 2004 09/07/2004   Organised in partnership with the Portuguese Ministry of Foreign Affairs Seminar’s executive summary Concept Geographical remoteness and cultural proximity: such is the paradox on which relations between Europe and Latin America are based. From Spanish and Portuguese conquest to creation ...

Read More »

What common EU policy towards Africa?

  Executive summary – Seminar GlobalEurope 2020 / EU-Africa (Brussels, May 5, 2004) 18/05/2004   When the European Communities were founded in 1957, the vast majority of the African continent was still part of the European colonial empires. This tells a lot on how ancient EU-African relations are. Africa is ...

Read More »

A European proposal for an exit strategy from Iraq

  by Franck Biancheri 17/05/2004   In the present circumstances Iraq has no way out from chaos. Quite the contrary : everyday seems to bring even more confusion and sense of tragedy : militia fights, jail abuses, terrorist attacks, bitter oppositions within the US, soaring human and financial costs of US occupation, ...

Read More »

Seminar GlobalEurope 4 / EU-Africa

Brussels (Egmont Palace), May 5, 2004 05/05/2004 Organised in partnership with the Belgian Ministry of Foreign Affairs Seminar’s executive summary Concept Relations between Europe and Africa are very ancient. Contrary to most other regions in the word, the EU has for itself a rather long experience of relation to African ...

Read More »

What common EU policy towards Russia by 2020?

Executive summary – Seminar GlobalEurope 2020 / UE-Russia (Warsaw, March 12, 2004) 27/03/2004 Europe 2020 chose to sum up the seminar’s discussion in 5 bullet-points – 3 key-ideas and 2 propositions: 1- Russia is no longer a threat for the EU for the coming decades. It is on a contrary ...

Read More »

Seminar GlobalEurope 3 / EU-CIS

  Warsaw (Foksal Palace), March 12, 2004 12/03/2004   Organised in partnership with the Diplomatic Academy of Poland Seminar’s executive summary Concept After the enlargement Russia will become an important direct neighbour of the European Union. Though this situation represents no change at all for the majority of new members ...

Read More »

The United Nations and New York

by Belisarius 02/03/2004 As a sign of the times, the United Nations building in New York, a post-war legacy, needs to be thoroughly renovated. It is not (only) a question of removing the microphones of Blair, Bush and others. Almost 60 years after its conception, while the silhouette remains elegant, ...

Read More »

Sustaining the Transatlantic Bridge

by Brian Murphy 15/12/2003   The transatlantic relationship has experienced a period of turbulence that has generated questions about its durability and relevance. The New Transatlantic Agenda (1995) sought to maintain a healthy partnership when it launched a series of citizen-level dialogues to build bridges across the Atlantic. These dialogues, ...

Read More »

What common policy of the EU towards the Arab World in 2020?

Executive summary – Seminar GlobalEurope 2020 EU/Arab world (Paris, October 14, 2003) 28/10/2003 The EU’s future common policy towards the Arab World will have to follow a very innovative direction compared to the existing bilateral relations built up by Member-States in the past decades or centuries. Combining objective factors (suchas ...

Read More »

Seminar GlobalEurope 1 / EU-Arab world

Paris (Centre Kléber), October 14, 2003 14/10/2003 Organised in partnership with the French Ministry of Foreign Affairs — > Seminar’s executive summary Concept If one word was to define Euro-Arab relations, this word would be “intimacy”, i.e. with all the ambiguity the word conveys: feeling of proximity and mutual knowledge on ...

Read More »

Making Enlargement succeed or: how to complete the EU’s Eastern expansion

by Kilian Strauss 30/06/2003   Introduction Europe needs buzzwords to function. After terms like ’Maastricht’ and the ’Single Market’, two issues have come to dominate the European political debate over the last few years : the Euro and Enlargement. Both are equally important projects on the way to closer European integration, ...

Read More »

Accueil / Tag archives : global governance

Tag archives : global governance

Monnaie mondiale 2016-2020, les prémices d’une gouvernance mondiale : les DTS ouvrent la voie au « global » (Extrait GEAB Septembre 2016)

Depuis 2008 le monde cherche un substitut à sa dépendance au dollar. L’intoxication était si forte qu’il aura fallu près d’une décennie pour qu’une ébauche de solution se mette en place. Étrangement, cette solution provient d’une institution qu’on pouvait penser obsolète, jusqu’à ce que la Chine prenne la peine de ...

Lire la suite...

Forces émergentes et Sécurité Internationale: les BRICS et le conflit Syrien, par Adriana Erthal Abdenur

Certaines puissances émergentes, BRICS inclus (Brésil, Russie, Inde, Chine et Afrique du Sud), ont publiquement contesté certaines normes de sécurité internationale, en dénonçant par-exemple la tendance à invoquer la protection humanitaire afin de mener des interventions militaires. Cependant, le bien-fondé de l’intervention des ces forces émergentes (et plus particulièrement des ...

Lire la suite...

Comprendre l’évolution de l’influence et du rôle des BRICS sur la gouvernance globale et le développement

Nous vous encourageons à lire cet article (en Anglais) écrit par Richard Carey et Xiaoyun Li pour l’IDS (Institute of Development Studies). Richard Carey est l’ancien directeur du service de développement et coopération de l’OCDE, il est également président du comité de conseil international du China International Development Research Network (CIDRN). ...

Lire la suite...

3° séminaire Euro-BRICS (Cannes, 27-28 sept. 2012) – Programme

COMPTE-RENDU Euro-BRICS 2012-2014 : Vers des réseaux thématiques de coopération appuyés sur un référentiel politico-diplomatique spécifique organisé par LEAP en partenariat avec MGIMO PROGRAMME Jeudi 27/09/2012 – Vers le développement de réseaux thématiques Euro-BRICS 09.00 – 09.30 Accueil 09.30 – 10.00 Ouverture . Mot de bienvenue par Marie-Hélène Caillol, présidente LEAP/E200 ...

Lire la suite...

Conseils aux leaders du G20 : Les trois priorités stratégiques du G20 en 2012/2014 pour éviter une « décennie tragique », by GEAB

Le 29 Mars 2009, Franck Biancheri signait dans l’édition mondiale du Financial Times une lettre ouverte de LEAP/E2020 aux dirigeants du G20 qui allaient se réunir à Londres la semaine suivante. Ce texte prédisait dans son introduction que si les trois recommandations qu’il contenait n’étaient pas mises en œuvre au ...

Lire la suite...

Amérique du Sud – Vers l’intégration régionale ou le prochain «Moyen-Orient»? par Héctor R. Sánchez

«Dans la sphère géopolitique d’aujourd’hui…, il n’est pas déraisonnable de dire que, si les grandes puissances continentales d’Eurasie, de Russie, de Chine et d’Inde se trouvent dans un excellent état de croissance économique, de développement technologique et d’influence politique croissante, le grand les puissances, comme les États-Unis, l’Union européenne et ...

Lire la suite...

Nouvelles priorités du futur Partenariat Stratégique UE-Russie

Note de synthèse – Séminaire GlobalEurope 2020 (Moscou, 18-19 décembre 2008) SOMMAIRE I- Préambule II- Perspectives stratégiques et opérationnelles III- Synthèse des travaux Introduction 1. La coopération stratégique UE-Russie en matière économique et financière : contribuer à fonder un nouvel ordre économique et financier mondial équilibré et sain 2. La coopération ...

Lire la suite...

’Nouvelles priorités du futur Partenariat Stratégique UE-Russie’

3° Séminaire GlobalEurope UE-Russie Moscou (MGIMO), les 18 & 19 décembre 2008 Présentation   organisé conjointement par Institut d’Etudes Européennes de l’Institut d’Etat des relations Internationales de Moscou (MGIMO) et Laboratoire européen d’Anticipation Politique (LEAP/E2020) Préambule Le monde est actuellement en train de traverser une crise historique qui marque la ...

Lire la suite...

Coûts, méfaits et dangers du dollar, par Rudo de Ruijter

Ceux qui utilisent le dollar à l’extérieur des États-Unis payent en permanence une contribution aux États-Unis. Celle-ci consiste en une inflation de 1,25 millions de dollar par minute. C’est le résultat de la croissance rapide de la dette extérieure des États-Unis. La moitié de leurs importations est simplement rajoutée à ...

Lire la suite...

Frontières de l’UE – Fin du mythe de l’élargissement éternel

  extrait de GEAB N°6 15/06/2006   Turquie-Ukraine, les pays qui n’intègreront pas l’UE / Balkans, le dernier élargissement des 20 prochaines années / Russie, la clé du problème UE-Turquie Les difficultés croissantes que rencontre le processus d’adhésion de la Turquie à l’Union européenne contrastent avec la mise en place ...

Lire la suite...

Séminaire GlobalEurope II-2 / ’Voies vers une future politique de l’UE en direction de la Russie’

  Moscou (Hotel President), 5 octobre 2005 09/10/2005   organisé en partenariat avec Le Conseil national d’Investissement Concept En Mars 2004, à Varsovie (Foksal Palace), en partenariat avec l’Académie diplomatique du Ministère polonais des Affaires étrangères, Europe 2020 a tenu un séminaire sur l’avenir d’une politique commune de l’UE vis-à-vis ...

Lire la suite...

L’avenir des relations UE-Asie

29 septembre 2004 GlobalEurope 2020 (Londres, 29 septembre 2004) – Discours de S.E. Edgardo B. Espiritu, Ambassadeur des Philippines à la Cour de St James’s 29/09/2004 Je voudrais remercier les organisateurs et les hôtes de ce séminaire de m’avoir invité à participer à ce séminaire très intéressant visant à approfondir ...

Lire la suite...

Séminaire globalEurope 6 / UE-Asie

Londres (Foreign Office, Salle Locarno), le 29 septembre 2004 29/09/2004   Organisé en partenariat avec le Foreign & Commonwealth Office Note de synthèse des travaux Concept Eloignement géographique et distance culturelle : voilà les deux paramètres fondamentaux qui caractérisent depuis toujours les relations entre l’Europe et l’Asie. Le chemin est en ...

Lire la suite...

UE-Amérique latine : dynamique des investissements interrégionaux

18/07/2004 Une nouvelle ère dans la dynamique des investissements interrégionaux et une nouvelle priorité pour le cadre communautaire d’appui 2007-2013 ont été lancées. Après la mise en œuvre du Plan Real en 1994, qui a apporté la stabilité macroéconomique nécessaire au gouvernement brésilien, la même tendance se dessine en Europe. ...

Lire la suite...

Séminaire GlobalEurope 5 / UE-Amérique latine

  Lisbonne (Centre Culturel de Belem), le 9 juillet 2004 09/07/2004   Organisé en partenariat avec le Ministère portugais des Affaires étrangères Note de synthèse des travaux Concept Eloignement géographique et proximité culturelle : voilà le paradoxe qui définit les relations particulières entre l’Europe et l’Amérique latine. De la conquête espagnole ...

Lire la suite...

Quelle politique commune de l’UE en direction de l’Afrique?

Note de synthèse – Séminaire GlobalEurope 2020 / UE-Afrique (Bruxelles, 5 mai 2004) 18/05/2004 Lorsque la Communauté européenne est fondée en 1957, l’immense majorité du territoire africain est encore intégré aux empires coloniaux européens. C’est dire si les relations entre l’Union européenne et l’Afrique sont anciennes. L’Afrique est en effet ...

Lire la suite...

A European proposal for an exit strategy from Iraq

by Franck Biancheri 17/05/2004   In the present circumstances Iraq has no way out from chaos. Quite the contrary : everyday seems to bring even more confusion and sense of tragedy : militia fights, jail abuses, terrorist attacks, bitter oppositions within the US, soaring human and financial costs of US occupation, lack ...

Lire la suite...

Séminaire GlobalEurope 4 / UE-Afrique

Bruxelles (Palais d’Egmont), le 5 mai 2004 05/05/2004 Organisé en partenariat avec le Ministère belge des Affaires étrangères Note de synthèse des travaux Concept Les relations entre l’Europe et l’Afrique sont très anciennes. Et contrairement à la plupart des autres régions du monde, l’UE a elle-même une assez longue expérience ...

Lire la suite...

Quelle politique commune de l’UE en direction de la Russie?

Note de synthèse – Séminaire GlobalEurope 2020 / UE-Russie (Varsovie, 12 mars 2004) 27/03/2004   Europe 2020 a choisi de résumer les travaux en 5 points, autour de 3 idées-forces suivies de 2 propositions : 1. La Russie ne constitue pas une menace pour l’UE dans les décennies à venir. Elle ...

Lire la suite...

Séminaire GlobalEurope 3 / UE-CEI

  Varsovie (Palais Foksal), le 12 mars 2004 12/03/2004   Organisé en partenariat avec l’Académie Diplomatique de Pologne Note de synthèse des travaux Concept Avec l’élargissement, la Russie devient un important voisin direct de l’Union européenne. Si cela n’introduit pas de facteur nouveau pour la plupart des nouveaux membres qui ...

Lire la suite...

Les Nations Unies et New York

  par Belisarius 02/03/2004   Signe des temps, le bâtiment des Nations Unies à New York, héritage de l’après-guerre, doit être profondément rénové. Il ne s’agit pas (seulement) d’en retirer les micros de Blair, Bush et des autres. Près de 60 ans après sa conception, si la silhouette reste élégante, ...

Lire la suite...

Soutenir le pont transatlantique

  Le 15 décembre 2003 par Brian Murphy 15/12/2003 La relation transatlantique a connu une période de turbulences qui a suscité des questions quant à sa durabilité et sa pertinence. Le Nouvel agenda transatlantique (1995) a cherché à maintenir un partenariat sain en lançant une série de dialogues au niveau ...

Lire la suite...

Vers une politique commune de l’UE en direction du Monde Arabe

Note de synthèse – Séminaire GlobalEurope 2020 UE/Monde arabe (Paris, 14 octobre 2003) 28/10/2003 La future politique commune de l’Union pour le Monde Arabe devra suivre une direction innovante comparée aux relations bilatérales existant actuellement et construites par les Etats Membres au cours des décennies ou des siècles passés. Mêlant ...

Lire la suite...

Séminaire GlobalEurope 1 / UE-Monde Arabe

  Paris (Centre Kléber), le 14 octobre 2003 14/10/2003   Organisé en partenariat avec le Ministère français des Affaires étrangères — > Note de synthèse des travaux Concept Si un mot devait définir les relations entre l’Europe et le monde arabe, c’est l’intimité. L’intimité dans toute son ambiguïté : sentiment de proximité ...

Lire la suite...